Home > Useful Links > Children's Book Awards

Children's Book Awards

Boston Globe-Horn Book Award

The Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards recognize works of fiction, poetry, and nonfiction published in the U.S.

Caldecott Medal

The Caldecott Medal is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children (ALSC), a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children.

Coretta Scott King Award

A committee of the American Library Association presents this award to authors and illustrators of African descent whose distinguished books represent "the American Dream."

The Newbery Medal

The Newbery Medal is awarded annually by the same division of the ALA to the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children.